Woodlandiaworld's Blog

A place to stray…..

Good days are here…so enjoy them!


Well Spring is definitely here, in Warwickshire. It’s a lot warmer and the sun is less elusive. I had a good day of achievements, yesterday and it started with my getting excellent marks for my first psychology Tutor Marked Assessment (TMA). I achieved 7 of 8 at ‘achieved’ and one, at ‘just achieved’ (the only thing wrong was some of my in-text referencing was a little awry). My flabber was definitely ghasted, as I really didn’t expect to do so well. Now, I mustn’t rest on my laurels, but forge ahead with another goodie next month, which I guess will be slightly trickier. Fingers X’d.


I also spend quite a lot of my time ‘people watching’, as I’m sure many of us, do. I love to listen in on conversations and see peoples’ expressions and gestures. I think it can be great fun and very enlightening! I saw a large group of people, sitting on the benches in Coventry city centre, near the statue of Lady Godiva and they were all watching the world go by. Were they lonely, nosey or just doing it for entertainment? Maybe all three, as I sat on the bus, watching them, in turn. A sunny, glorious day and one I enjoyed immensely.

(By the way, the roses were given to me, by my lovely bf)
April 9, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

