Woodlandiaworld's Blog

A place to stray…..

Inspiration

Inspiration comes in many guises, but when you are artistic, it comes from anything! I often look at some object, which is overlooked by many people and manage to see colours, textures in it and they can inspire me. I look up at buildings and see their decorative splendour, while others shuffle past, oblivious. When I take photographs, I look closely at a flower or a piece of stone and try to capture their beauty…much the same with art really. This world is abundant with inspiration…sometimes you have to stop and notice what is around you.

June 3, 2010 - Posted by | Art is a Start

3 Comments »

  1. My name is Tiziana (Tirtha for friends) I'm Italian, my english is quite simple on writing, bettere on reading, I founnd you so similar as interests and thoughts that I decided to follow your blog! Have a nice inspirational life Trish

    Comment by Tirtha | April 16, 2010 | Reply

  2. Hi Tirtha! I'm sorry for taking so long to get back to you, but I have only just seen your reply. I am new to blogs and therefore I am still learning. Your English is very good, and it's nice to know that you wanted to follow my blog. I am following yours now, so we can keep in touch. I really like to read what other people write, it is very interesting.Take care and speak soon!Trish

    Comment by Trish Campbell | May 20, 2010 | Reply

  3. I love his little feet …so cute, well spotted Trish.

    Comment by james | July 15, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

