Woodlandiaworld's Blog

A place to stray…..

Writing isn’t easy, but it can be fun!

I’ve been writing a lot today; a grand mixture of poetry and prose. How flowery? Having learned how to write succinctly for science assignments, of late, it is somewhat alien to write in descriptive, heartfelt text. I make lists of chores to tackle and I only want to paint and write. I feel as if it is sinful to contemplate such artistic reveries, when the sink in full of crocks and the dust is rising high.  I will, however, tackle both and think of great lines and wonderful images, as I dust and wash-up and when I come to put pen or paintbrush to paper, I shall enjoy the process, all the more. For now, I shall crack on with the chores and allow myself some time for fun, as creativity, is just that.

October 18, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment